Box No. 9 and 10 – 箱 第九と十

Each box has new surprises. Take a look at the needle boxes and embroidery kits. Both I used together with a lot of the yarn for the shipments to Sendai and Higashi Matsushima.

一つ一つの箱には、新たな驚きを持っています。針の箱と刺繍キットを見てみましょう。先週、仙台と東松島を送った毛糸と一緒に両方を使用していました。

One thought on “Box No. 9 and 10 – 箱 第九と十

  1. I was just told about your blog and efforts to bring knitting supplies to Japan. On Saturday I returned from a two week trip to Japan during which time my son, (who lives in Mutsu-shi, Aomori-ken), and I traveled to Ishinomaki and Kamaishi and distributed almost 1500 crocheted and knitted items donated by people all over the world. Some people have asked if they can still send items to me, however, it has become too expensive for me to re-ship them to Japan.

    Would it be possible for me to give your address to those who still want to contribute items?

    There were so many earthquakes on Saturday, two weeks ago! Very scary. And the typhoon! I’ve never experienced anything like that. Bless you for doing this for the people of Japan. Please let me know what I can do to help.

    Blessings,
    Betsy

Leave a Reply

