Yarn, books and hooks from Hamanaka – ハマナカから毛糸、本や針

A couple of weeks ago I had send a letter to the company Hamanaka asking to donate some yarn and knitting tools. Yesterday a large box arrived with winter yarn, Japanese knitting books and crochet hooks. Some is already on its way to Higashi Matsushima.

数週間前、私はハマナカ株式会社に手紙を送って、糸と編みツールを寄付を集めることが出来たそうです。
昨日、大きなボックスには、冬の糸、日本語の編み物本とかぎ針の針を届きました。いくつかは東松島へ向かう途中に既に送っています。

One thought on “Yarn, books and hooks from Hamanaka – ハマナカから毛糸、本や針

  1. This is wonderful! I am so happy that knitting and crocheting are bringing comfort to the Japanese people. It also calms my soul. I so wish I had met you on my trip to Ishinomaki and Kamaishi last month, and I’m very happy that even though my small part of bringing knitted items to Japan is over, it is continuing through others. Thank you so much.

    Blessings,

    Betsy

Leave a Reply

