Lots of Tawashi – たわし一杯

A couple of weeks ago, I was speaking with the lady at my dry-cleaning. She is usually knitting or crocheting on something, while at the shop. That day, she was crocheting a rose-shaped tawashi. When I mentioned that I had a lot of acrylic yarn, she offered to make me some tawashi from it.

数週間前、私はドライクリーニングにいるお婆ちゃんに話していました。お婆ちゃんは通常、店にいる間、編み物とかかぎ針がかわいい物を作っています。その日、バラの形をしたたわしをかぎ針編みしました。私はアクリル糸の多くを持っていたことを言及するとき、彼女はそれから私にいくつかのたわしを作ることを申し出した。

I went home and put together a bag full of red, yellow, green and orange yarn for her. Yesterday, when I picked up my shirts, she asked, if I would like to also take back the tawashi she had made so far. When I saw the box, she pulled up from behind the counter, I was surprised to see, she had made 92 roses in all colors. Each wrapped and labeled in a small bag.

私は家に帰りましたとお婆ちゃんのために赤、黄、緑とオレンジ色の糸の完全な袋をまとめました。

昨日、私はシャツをピックアップする時に彼女は「これまでに作ったたわしを取り戻すためにしたい場合はどうですか」を尋ねました。
お婆ちゃんはカウンターの後ろからボックスを見た時見てびっくりした。すべての色で92枚を作りました。それぞれのラップをして、小さなバッグにラベル付けしていた。

3 thoughts on “Lots of Tawashi – たわし一杯

Leave a Reply

