cute kids ‘Star Helmets – かわい子供の星メット

Today I was quite busy. I knew I would come back late, so I took pictures in the morning. It is always exciting to open a parcel. Over the past year I got so many different items and my Flickr set is becoming a ‘international knitting gallery’

The kids hats I took pictures of are really cute. What I also enjoyed was the letter I got with it. Let me quote from it: “Please find enclosed 12 child size hats. They are done in sock yarn… I have crocheted these and call them 星メット(星=star, メット: helmet). The original pattern is called mimipita earflap hat. (耳ぴた帽子) [耳 means ear] by とらのママ (Tora no Mama)。

今日はかなり忙しかったです。私は遅れて戻ってくると知っていたので、午前中に写真を撮りました。それは、小包を開くために常に面白いです。去年から、色々な美しい作品が届いて、私のFlickrのセットは、”国際的な編み物ギャラリー”をなってきています。

今日を撮った写真の帽子は、本当にかわいいだと思います。私も楽しかったことは、それで得た手紙です。そこから引用させてください。「同封の12子のサイズの帽子を見つけてください。それは靴下の毛糸で作りました。私はこれらをかぎ針をして、星メットと言います。オリジナルのパターンは”耳ぴた帽子”と呼ばれて、とら の ママから作っていました。

Leave a Reply

