2 more blankets finished – ブランケット2枚出来ました

kfj_blanket017Last week I received a wonderful blanket from a crocheter in Saitama. She read an article about ‘Knit for Japan’ and decided to help. She made 50 Granny Squares. Her mother then connected them into a great blanket. Her son later helped to write an English letter for me. A real family blanket.

One of the members of my knitting class also finished another blanket. Her husband is a very creative gentleman. He decided the position of each motif. Last weekend both came over to my place. We selected motifs for several themed blanket. I can’t wait to see the results.

kfj_blanket016先週、私は埼玉県にいるのかぎ針編みをする人からの素敵なブランケットが届きました。彼女は「Knit for Japan」についての記事を読み、支援することを決めました。彼女はモチーフ50枚を作りました。彼女の母はその後にモチーフを会わせました。息子は後に私のために英語の手紙を書くことができました。本当の家族のブランケットになりました。

私の編み物クラスのメンバーは、別のブランケットを終えました。彼女の夫は非常に創造的な方です。彼は、それぞれのモチーフの位置を決めました。先週末は、両方の私の家にやってきました。我々は、いくつかのテーマにブランケットのためにモチーフを選択しました。私は結果を確認するのを待つことができません。

Leave a Reply

