20 blankets from Hokkaido – 北海道からブランケット20枚

kfj_blanket032End of last year I had sent 2 large boxes of Granny Squares to a great supporter in Hokkaido. Last week I received the first 20 blankets back. Each one assembled with great care. A feast of colors and yarns. Each blanket is labeled and named individually. To all knitters, who helped making the blankets, a big ‘Thank you’.

This link is an article about the ‘Granny Square Assembly Workshop’ in Sapporo with pictures.

kfj_blanket031昨年末には、私は北海道のサポーターに’ グラニースクエア’の大箱二つを送っていました。 先週、私は最初の20ブランケットが届きました。とてもきれいに会わせました。一つ一つのブランケットは名前が付けられています。皆さん、本当にありがとうございます。素晴らしいブランケットを作りました。

このリンクで札幌のワークショップの記事があります。

Leave a Reply

